Watershed Organization: EcoAction Arlington

For this week’s investigation into a local watershed group, I spoke with my colleagues down the hall at EcoAction Arlington. I learned from Professor Egenreider that Elenor Hodges, the Executive Director, was instrumental in creating this very course! Both she and Joslin were very happy to help and I learned a lot about their ongoing programs.

Enjoy!

-Caitlin

One thought on “Watershed Organization: EcoAction Arlington

  1. Hi Caitlin, I heard about a project by the city of St. Louis to replace pavement with a new material that is supposed to be “permeable pavement”. I think these initiatives are headed in the right direction. We can’t eliminate pavement, so the next best thing is to find smarter materials through technology.

    Like

Leave a comment