Beyond this Semester

As the semester comes to an end, I sincerely hope you have found this blog both informative and entertaining. This experience has taught me a great deal about my local watershed.

More than the science behind watersheds, I’ve learned how lucky I am to live in a community like Arlington. With our engaged citizenry, strong nonprofits, and supportive local government, I know that the region is in good hands. Our urban environment certainly presents unique challenges to resource management, but we are well equipped to overcome them.

If you are interested in learning more about our natural world, I’d encourage you to check out some of my other blogs. You can find them all here:

On the Front Lines of Conservation

There and Beak Again

Nature in the Neighborhood

Digital Ecology

And of course, if you have any questions about the content provided here (or certainly, anything at all about Arlington 4-H), you can reach me at cverdu@vt.edu.

Thanks for reading, and take care!

Sincerely,
Caitlin

One thought on “Beyond this Semester

Leave a comment